Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

MMA : Maryland Medicaid Advisory Committee

Maryland Medicaid Advisory Committee 

Mission and Purpose 

The Maryland Medicaid Advisory Committee improves and maintains the quality of the HealthChoice Program by assisting the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene with the implementation, operation and evaluation of the Program. 


The Maryland Medicaid Advisory Committee operates in accordance with 42 CFR 431.12 (Code of Federal Regulations) and was reconstituted as the Maryland Medicaid Advisory Committee under section 15-103 (a) (27) (1) of the Annotated Code of Maryland in July 1996. 


The bylaws for the Maryland Medicaid Advisory Committee were created in June 2001 and are reviewed on an as needed basis. (Link to Bylaws


There are twenty-eight members on the Committee that include: consumers and advocates for the Medicaid population; senators and delegates from the Maryland General Assembly; providers who are familiar with the medical needs of low-income population groups; hospital representatives; representatives of the Maryland Health Care Commission and the Maryland Association of County Health Officers.Members are appointed for four-year terms. Appointments are made on a staggered basis by the Secretary of the Department of Health and Mental Hygiene. 

Membership Roster 

The Hon. C. Anthony Muse

Maryland State Senate

Ms. Grace Williams

Parent of Special Needs Consumers

Ms. Lesley Wallace

Medstar Family Choice, MCO

Mr. Floyd Hartley

Cross Disabilites Rights Coalition/Consumer

Ms. Lori Doyle

Mosaic Community Services

Winifred Booker, D.D.S.

Pediatric Dentist/Private Practice

Ms. Rosemary Malone, Ex-Officio

DHR, Family Investment Administration

Virginia Keane, M.D.

Pediatrician/University of Maryland

The Hon. Delores G. Kelley

Maryland State Senate

Mr. Kevin Lindamood

Health Care for the Homeless

The Hon. Robert Costa

Maryland House of Delegates

Ms. Christine Bailey

Parent of Special Needs Consumer

Ms. Ann Rasenberger

Care Management Strategies

Mr. Ben Steffen, Ex-Officio

Maryland Health Care Commission

The Hon. Shirley Nathan-Pulliam

Maryland House of Delegates

Ms. Tyan Williams


Ulder Tillman, M.D., Ex-Officio

Health Officer’s Association

The Hon. Heather Mizeur

Maryland House of Delegates

Charles I. Shubin, M.D.

American Academy of Pediatrics

Mr. David Ward

Future Home Foundation

Ms. Michele Douglas

Ciekot and Elliot

Mr. Vincent DeMarco

Maryland Health Care For All Coalition

Ms. Kerry Lessard

Chase Brexton Health Services, Inc.

Mr. Norbert Robinson

Kernan Hospital

Samuel Ross, M.D.

Bon Secours Baltimore Health System

Mr. Joseph DeMattos

Health Facilities Association of Maryland

Ms. Sue Phelps

Johns Hopkins HealthCare

Ms. Salliann Alborn

Maryland Community Health System/Community Health Integrated Partnership


Ms. Carrol Barnes
Office     (410) 767-5647
Fax         (410) 333-7505